CARDS
Comments 8

Flower Arrangement Reflection

We’re seeing double at Crafty Creations Challenge blog because that’s our theme this week!  Claire HOPE JACARE has set the challenge and supplied us with some lovely images to share with you today.

This will be given as a retirement card, and I thought the sentiment was fitting.   My Grandmother’s Doctor and his Nurse of some 30 odd years will both be retiring soon, and she asked me to make each of them a special card.  This of course will be for her nurse.  I am still working on the other.

I printed the Hope Jacare image twice, once right side up then again after editing and blurring the original, I printed it upside down to get the reflection.  I just had to play with the margins of my page layout to print it in the correct spot under the original.  Not as difficult as I first thought it might be! Yeah me! 🙂  I colored the table with a mix of brown and grey colored pencils to keep it soft and the image was colored with copics.  I stamped the teacup on some dp and just colored in the flower, cut it out and popped it up on a dimensional foam dot for some depth.    The sentiment is from Flourishes Cherry blossoms set.

Challenges that inspired me :

MY TIME MADE EASY: ppc #18

 

So glad you stopped by today!  Come join in the Crafty Creations challenge and see what else the team came up with!

Deena

8 Comments

  1. wow very creative! yes the reflection is awesome. Work is neat and truly will make one reflect.

    Like

  2. Claire says

    This is stunning Denna – the reflection is amazing…a work of art! Cheers Claire x

    Like

  3. Pingback: Pretty Palette #19 | My Time Made Easy™ LLC Blog

  4. What a cool technique! Love the reflection and how you created it! Very pretty card…love how you used the Pretty Palette colors! Thanks for playing along with us!

    Like

  5. What a great idea to make a reflection! Love the background and the scene that you created. Thanks for playing with us at MTME pretty palette this week!

    Like

  6. peggy elms says

    Very clever of you to make a shadow of it! Love the dp and the funky ribbon treatment my dear. Peggyxo

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

