CARDS, Christmas Cards
Comments 9

Christmas in July!

I have to say that I really DO NOT like making Christmas cards anytime other than November/December!!

I am enjoying the heat, sun and general lazy days of summer and do not want to be reminded of winter, or even that admittedly wonderful holiday!   For everything, there is a time and a place.  HOWEVER, when on a design team and it’s crunch time, well I just hate to disappoint!  So, I tried my best to get into the spirit of things and rise to the challenge…as I hope, will you!   Show me some support my friends!

HERE is my CRAFTY CREATIONS CHALLENGE card for our challenge this week CHRISTMAS IN JULY.  In the end I made two of these!

Stop by Crafty Creations to see what our wonderful Design Team came up with for some Christmas inspiration!  I promise they were more enthusiastic than me this week! 🙂

More Challenges that helped inspire me:

CRAFT YOUR PASSION: Christmas in July

POLLYCRAFT MONDAY CHALLENGE: Christmas in July

Thanks for stopping by and have a creative day!!

Deena

9 Comments

  1. Anonymous says

    Thought this kind of looked familiar…he, he, he. And used with only your creative soul. Love it and I am always here to cheer you on even if I am a bit late. Hugs my sweet friend, ’till we meet again soon. Peggyxo

    Like

  2. Claire says

    I so know where you are coming from Deena…that said your card is lovely – as always! Cheers Claire x

    Like

  3. Sheena says

    A great card with perfect christmas colours! Thanks for joining us at Pollycraft this week, Sheena xx

    Like

  4. Well it turned out fabby deary! I agree, but couldn’t think of anything else. hahaha. I know I am a dork!

    Like

  5. What a wonderful card:) i like the way you actually used summer colors instead of the traditional reds and greens. Thanks for joining us over at Craft Your Passion Challenges for our Christmas in July Challenge. Have a wonderful Day:)

    Like

  6. Hi you’ve done really well. I always struggle to get into the Christmas vibe until it’s almost too late- then I’m rushing ro get cards made and posted in time LOL.
    Lovely card, and shows that keeping it simple can be the most effective option.

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

