CARDS, Thank you cards
Comments 10

Best in Sew Digital Images

Hello!

I’ve made a card with a bit of a vintage look tonight, using a couple of images that I drew in pencil, then digitized.  I’m new to making my own digital images, but since I’ve been drawing again of late, I really wanted to have a go at it.  I am pretty happy with the results, and I actually find it very therapeutic to ‘clean’ them up using my windows paint program.  I like that they still look like pencil drawings in the end too.   Not quite as polished as some images, but I think that adds character!  I’ve always been drawn to things in their more natural state.  🙂   What do you think?

I used Pink Paislee 365 degrees dp for the top and bottom panels, and LilyBee designs This and That for the image panel.  The images are printed on vanilla cardstock and the card base is the same.   The sketch is from the SCS challenge: SC345.

I hope you like it…I was a bit nervous about sharing this one, but I am excited too!  I’d love to hear your comments; constructive criticism is welcome too!

Shopping Our Stash is always challenging us to use our own supplies, so I went a step further I think with making my own images too! 🙂

Card Cupids: button and or ribbon

Sugar Creek Hollow: Naturally Neutral

Have a creative day!!

Deena

10 Comments

  1. Ronnie Pozarvitz says

    I also wanted to learn to make my own graphics when I was making my own candy wrappers, favors, and candy cakes. Now to digitize is not too hard to do even w/o a graphic tablet. Good Job on the card….looks great!!

    Like

  2. WOW!!!! What a card! So you are good at drawing, too? 😉 Really talented designer!!! Love your work, my friend!
    Hugs
    Rosana

    Like

  3. This is lovely and so vintage. A beautiful card. Thanks for playing in the Sugar Creek Hollow challenge.

    Like

  4. i think, “holy wow you DREW THAT??!?!” that’s what i think! what amazingly beautiful images and how clever of you to have turned them into digi’s while still very much keeping their hand-drawn quality! soooooo uttely ♥♥♥BEAUTIFUL♥♥♥ and completely distinctive!!!

    Like

  5. peggy elms says

    What a talented and sweet friend I have in you Deena! I really love your body dress! Cool vintagy and delicate. I want to see more because I saw what you had in your sketch book….lol hugsxo

    Like

  6. This is a great digital image that you have created…love the look of it with the card too. I always like seeing your projects though 🙂 Thanks for joining in at Shopping our Stash this week.

    Deena

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

