CARDS
Comments 11

Embossed Thank You

I’m bringing the heat today with a technique that I’m guilty of neglecting! I love the effect, so I really should use it more often!

I heat embossed the background with ash rose versacolor ink (dries slower so emboss powder clings), and did the same for the die cut butterfly.   I tied some embroidery thread in a similar ash rose color around the soft pink wrinkled seam binding. The seam binding is tied in a double bow, for a loopy look.   Added some pink pearls and voila!

Stamps: Flourishes Taglines thank you, Cornish Heritage Farms Beautiful,

Paper: Bo Bunny gabrielle collection, vanilla cs,

Ink: ash rose versa color, pumice stone distress ink,

Accessories: clear emboss powder, heat tool,  wrinkled seam binding, cricut, Give a Hoot Cartridge, Graphically Speaking

A few fabulous challenges I am entering my card in:

Clearly Inspired Stamp challenge: Things with wings

Joyful Stamper: Inspire me Fridays anything goes

DYSU Challenge Blog: Emboss it!

Thanks for your sweet comments on my first digital image drawing (Best in Sew Digital Images).    I have a few more to share, so I will hopefully get them up before too long.  I appreciate your feedback!   I am so happy to be drawing again!  Funny how life goes.  My Mom was encouraging me not long ago to start painting/drawing again, and I really didn’t think I had the time or energy for it…excuses and lack of confidenceI guess.   I was looking at it the wrong way.  I realized how I could incorporate more than one passion into  my hobby…by actually using my own drawing on my cards…I guess I just needed a little push in the right direction.  THANKS MOM!!

Have a great and creative day everyone!!  So happy you took the time to stop by and say hello!

This entry was posted in: CARDS

by

Thanks for visiting! I have always needed to express my creativity, and I am the happiest when I do so. My blog is a way to challenge myself creatively, keep me motivated and inspired, to explore new ideas, and to share them with others! I feel the need to express myself in new ways...I hope you'll join me!

11 Comments

  1. I was looking at your beautiful card, thinking I don’t do enough heat embossing, then started reading your comments… Guess that’s both of us then! lol
    Thanks for commenting on my blog – It’s prompted me to visit yours and be inspired by your work.
    Karen

    Like

  2. Stunning card. Love the embossed image and butterfly.
    Thanks for playing along with us at DYSU this week xx

    Like

  3. This is totally gorgeous and very elegant…. Love it! Thanks for joining us at Do You Stack Up and good luck.

    -Wenche

    Like

  4. peggy elms says

    Gorgeous darling! I love that ribbon and funky cricut frame. Beautiful color and embossing too my dear. :)Peggyxo

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

