Anniversary, CARDS
Comments 3

Shall We Dance?

Hello!!  Have I mentioned…..that my blog readers are the best!!

You have all been so great with your kind comments about my images! I want you to know how very much I appreciate it.  It is so encouraging to know that you like them and want to use them on your own projects.

My first ever  ‘freebie’ was downloaded almost 400 times!!  Pleasantly surprised is an understatement!  Now I can’t wait to see what you all do with it!

Today I made an anniversary card for the COLOR THROWDOWN  challenge.  I thought these colours  would work beautifully with a romantic image, so I used my “Shall We Dance?” silhouette image.   I sketched the image while watching Fred Astaire and Ginger Rogers dancing, in some old movie clips.   I was so inspired by their graceful movement and  thought it would translate well as a silhouette.

Shall We Dance? image is available at A Creative Need.

I’m so glad you had a moment to stop by!! Have a creative day!

Deena

3 Comments

  1. A beautifully elegant card Deena, you are so talented to be able to make a sketch like that. Its great you are able to incorporate your own images. I love the red backing paper too

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

