CARDS
Comments 19

Quiet Joy ~ Happy News!

Hi!  I have some very happy news to share today!  As of  Saturday,  my drawings are available as digi images at SQUIGGLEFLY!!  

I will be adding more soon,  so if you’d like to get a preview of what’s coming just come by here to get a look.  I will be giving away image freebies too so check back often so you don’t miss out on those! They will be made available for 24 hrs only. If you ‘follow me’ by e-mail, I will be giving you advance notice of the date the freebie will be available.

‘Cottage Window’ is the name of this digi and you’ll find it at SQUIGGLEFLY.

I colored it with copics and kept it simple following a sketch from the Featured Stamper on SCS this week.  Linda’s pretty card can be seen at SCS.  The sentiment is from Stampin’ Up! ( Country Life), stamped in peeled paint distress ink.

CHALLENGES I am entering:

Less is More– CAS anything goes

Make it Monday– always anything goes (linky party)

I’m so glad you stopped by, have a creative day!!

Deena

19 Comments

  1. What a great sketch Deena and love the way you used it in a card

    Saw it on Make it Monday great to see you here also
    Hugs
    Donna aka Nana Donna

    Like

  2. Hi Deena , this just awesome .The image and your colouring is simply amazing .
    I’ll be checking the link .
    Thanks for sharing on Make it Monday .
    Shirley-Anne

    Like

  3. I love the coloring you did on this Deena – the windows are wonderful! Love the color pallet you went with too. I’m so happy you chose Squigglefly to sell your images – they are so lovely and I wish you every success!

    Like

  4. Oh wow I love the sentiment to this card. I’m so happy that I came to have a look at your blog sweetie! Hugs to you. Krafty Karen – Popping in from MIM to say Hi.xx

    Like

  5. Congrats on getting your images into digis! I saw your card on MIMs and I just had to come by and get a closer look. I love the vintage look to it! Great job! Mimi

    Like

  6. Hi Deena, my goodness what an elegant card, and you drew the image yourself! You are so talented! Thanks for the very kind comment on my blog, it is appreciated. Sarah

    Like

  7. Congratulations on your news hun, you must be so excited! Your card is lovely, beautifully coloured in. Thank you for your visit and kind comments on my blog
    Hugs,
    Marjorie
    xx

    Like

  8. Gorgeous card and I love that image!! Congrats on your fabulous news and thanks for stopping by!
    Hugs, Tammy

    Like

  9. Stunning!

    Thanks so much for helping us in our challenge for 1000 entries!
    Mandi
    “Less is More”

    Like

  10. Peggy Elms says

    Deena, I love this you know! So, so excited to see you in the Squigglefly webstore. He, he, he! You are rolling those drawings out one by one. I couldn’t be more proud of your venture. Dare and you shall succeed! You did, and you are! WOW card too. Hugsxo your nutty friend, Peggy

    Like

  11. Congratulations on your fab news.Your card is gorgeous….Saw this on Make it Monday and had to have a look.xxx

    Like

  12. Lovely image, congratulations on your great news. I saw your card on LIM and popped by to say how much I liked it,
    Sandy

    Like

  13. Terri / Brat Cards says

    Yay Deena!

    I just knew this Squigglefly / Deena partnership would happen when I saw your first sketch!

    This is a beautiful sketch and card as well. I love the light in the window and the colors you used.

    I’m so happy for you!

    Like

  14. Terri / Brat Cards says

    Congratulations Deena!!!

    I had a feeling things would head this way with you and Squigglefly when I saw how well you draw!

    This card and image are just beautiful. Love the way you did the light in the windows.

    Like

  15. Wow, Congratulations Deena, great news.
    What a fabulous image and a superb card!
    Thanks so much for helping us in our attempt for 1000 submissions this week!
    Chrissie
    “Less is More”

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

