CARDS, Thank you cards
Comments 18

Autumn Thank You

How was your Monday?  Aside from wrestling with a battery operated can opener for 20 minutes to A: get it to open the can  and when that failed…B: to get it to release from the can…which was also unsuccessful… my Monday was pretty good.    Seriously. I can laugh about it now…the opener is in the garbage along with the can it wouldn’t release itself from.  Yup. Modern Family meets Big Bang theory.  <grin>

I made a card using a new image I drew…I promised you something more  in keeping with the season right?!


A pumpkin bouquet  makes a lovely Thanksgiving table centerpiece!   I colored the Autumn floral arrangement with copics : R12, R14, YR68, E23, E31 E33, YG 93, YG95.

The edges are inked with dried marigold Distress Ink.

I’ve entered the CR84FN39 color challenge using YELLOW, BROWN, AND ORANGE.

I’m also playing in the MAKE IT MONDAY  linky party (always anything goes)

Would you like the image?   I’d love for you to have it!  Just click on the LINK below the image to DOWNLOAD  the FREEBIE from Box.net securely  for the next 24 hrs!  Please do not redistribute this image.  Direct others to download it for themselves.  Thank You!

SORRY!  This image is no longer available as a freebie.   If you missed it, you will find it at A Creative Need Etsy shop.  THANKS!

Thanks for stopping by!  I love hearing from you and if you leave me a comment linked to your blog, I will visit you too!  Have the coffee brewing! 🙂

Deena

18 Comments

  1. I saw your card at MIM and wanted to stop by. The colors of FAll in your card caught my eye. Ahh…the colors of Fall make it a little easier to let go of summer. Wonderful Card!

    Like

  2. Pingback: CraftCrave | Blog | Digital Scrapbooking Freebies Large Previews: 2 of 4 - Wednesday, 28 Sep 2011

  3. Peggy Elms says

    Omygosh Deena! I love it! It is very inspirng too. Love your softer oranges too in the bouquet! My what a generous little friend you are…hugsxo

    Like

  4. Shirley says

    I forgot to say, I saw your card on Make it Monday blog site. Sent your link to my sister, she loves your work and is now a follower of yours. Yippee.

    Like

  5. Christine says

    Deena, thank you for the beautiful autumn graphic and sharing the card you did with it. I love all of it. I am always in awe of people who make such wonderful cards. Well done. If you want, go to my new blogsite…I’m trying to branch out into the card-making world as well. Hmmm…at least…showing my work out there. With every card I make, I include free Word Art for visitors to take. Again, congratulations on a nicely-designed card.

    Like

  6. Love your drawn image and how you’ve showcased it into your card. Completely fall and festive!
    Thank you for playing along at Make It Monday. 😀
    Lisa xx

    Remember, for a chance to win the prize from our sponsor, leave a comment for another entry and
    mention that you saw them on Make It Monday.

    Like

  7. Shirley says

    Deena, I love your image and you have colored it beautifully. Thanks, so much for sharing the image.

    Like

  8. Terri / Brat Cards says

    How beautiful. Thank you for the image Deena; it’s beautiful. I love the colors and vine leaves on your card with your pretty image.

    I’m so glad you are drawing!

    Terri / Brat

    Like

  9. Aren’t modern gadgets wonderful?;) Your card is beautiful! And the image is lovely. Thank you for sharing!

    Like

  10. Hi Deena,

    Thank you very much for the lovely freebie you have offered but it is taking us to a log on screen and we cannot download it.

    It is a lovely design and I’ve never seen a pumpkin drawn that way as a vase, great idea and much better than carving a scary face from it 🙂

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

