CARDS
Comments 12

Bon Voyage Card for World Card Making Day

Did you know that  TODAY SATURDAY OCT. 1  is WORLD CARD MAKING DAY?    I hope you all have time to make a card today!

I was asked to make a special card for  a friend’s mother who will be travelling to Vancouver B.C soon.  The request was for a card that could hold two gift cards and be themed as a “Bon Voyage”  card.   I decided I needed some luggage for this, so I drew  a stack of three vintage style cases and colored them digitally in some  fun “retro” colors.

I made a 5.5 inch square card base and cut the ‘Vancouver’ , and the and the  tag using the Cricut and Plantin Schoolbook cartridge.  The note paper panel with ‘Au Revoir” stamped on it ,  is <image 44 s cut at 3″> from the Graphically Speaking cartridge.  The sentiments are from Technique Tuesday’s All Aboard stamp set.

Inside is a pop up  with two gift card holder slots:

I’ll be giving the card to my friend today so I’ll find out if he likes it!

CHALLENGE ENTRY:

Simon Says: anything goes

NOW how about a FREEBIE??    If you would like this RETRO LUGGAGE CASES image,  just click on the link below and it will open Box.net where you can safely download it.   PLEASE do not redistribute the images that I share, direct others here so they can download it for themselves too.  AVAILABLE FOR 24 HRS ONLY.

You will also find this and more images available at Squigglefly and A Creative Need Etsy, THANKS!

            Sorry!! This freebie has expired!

I would love to hear what you think of the new image too!  Thanks for all your encouraging words with the sharing and sales of my new images; I so appreciate it, and I’m so happy you are enjoying them! 

Have a creative day!!

Deena 

12 Comments

  1. Hi Christine! I can’t seem to find your blog and I wanted to pay you a visit! I hope you get this!
    hugs, Deena

    Like

  2. Peggy Elms says

    Awesome image again Deena. Beautiful work with the gift card card…lol

    Like

  3. Christine says

    What a great idea!. The entire card is a nice way to make sure some will love their voyage. Thanks for thinking of it and sharing it with us.

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

