CARDS
Comments 5

Halloween Pumpkin Decoration

Create a crafty Decoration!

It doesn’t have to be Christmas, it could be for any occasion

including Halloween of course.

How about bunting, candles, door hangers,

pictures, crackers, storage boxes,

something to hold your latest crafty purchase…….

the list is endless!

We are thrilled to have Nikky at Polka Doodles

sponsoring this week’ challenge at CRAFTY CREATIONS CHALLENGES!

 This is a super easy decoration to make!  They are all over the internet with lots of good tutorials, but really, it is so simple I don’t think you need one.  I simply stacked two different sheets of 6″ x 6″  papers and then cut 1 inch strips.   Stack them and punch a hole at each end using crop a dile, then add a brad at each end.  Gently slide them apart starting from the bottom of the stack until you have a circular pumpkin shape and you’re ready to embellish with some leaves etc.   I think I’ll make a few more of these as a grouping will look really cute on my table!   I used Cricut Happy Hauntings for the curly leaf top, cut at 3 inches.  

Thanks for stopping by and have a creative day!!   I will have a FREEBIE image for you tomorrow,  so come by and have a look! 


Deena 

 

This entry was posted in: CARDS

by

Thanks for visiting! I have always needed to express my creativity, and I am the happiest when I do so. My blog is a way to challenge myself creatively, keep me motivated and inspired, to explore new ideas, and to share them with others! I feel the need to express myself in new ways...I hope you'll join me!

5 Comments

  1. Anonymous says

    beautiful card and for such a worthwhile cause too

    Jayne
    x

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

