CARDS, Halloween, SFDT, Squigglefly Images
Comments 11

Squigglefly Yipes! Stripes Challenge

I made this Halloween card for today’s Stripes Challenge at Squigglefly’s blog.  What do you think?  Enough stripes?

I used striped paper from a bundle I bought at Costco a  long time ago. I think it might be DCWV though.  I alternated the panels to make more stripes and paper pieced the little witch’s hat and coat with the same dp.  Look close! Even the little pumpkin is striped!  Marlene’s image is adorable isn’t it? She has a whole series of these… and nerdy boys too!  Check out the Squigglefly blog for more Stripes inspired creations!

Marlene’s cute as can be ‘Nerdy  Girl Witch’ is available at Squigglefly.

I’m entering my card in these challenges:

Unscripted Sketches #127- sketch

Squigglefly– Stripes

Sentimental Sundays– Anything goes plus a sentiment

Sparkles Forum – Halloween

I hope you all had a great weekend!  Today is Canadian Thanksgiving, but we had our dinner celebration with my Sister in Law and her husband at our house on Sunday.  Today I think we’ll just relax and enjoy the day with the boys; we’ve been having gorgeous warm weather!

Thanks for stopping by!

Deena

11 Comments

  1. This is adorable Deena. I love how you did the stripes for the piecing at a different angle than the background.

    Like

  2. Darling card love the look on this child.. Thanks for playing along with us at Unscripted Sketches. hope you join us again.

    Like

  3. Debbie Ebat says

    Wow! you sure know how to use the stripes..
    way to go
    Debbie

    Like

  4. Heather the Headliner says

    Awesome- what fantastic paper piecing with nerdy girl witch! You evenr striped the pumpkin too!

    Like

  5. Peggy The nut says

    Wanted to se say how sweet this little witch is. Marlene has the nerdy thing down so good. LOL Love your cool looking stripes there too.:)Peggy

    Like

  6. Terri / Brat Cards says

    She is stripy cute! Even a striped pumpkin! I like the layout too.

    I have that paper from Costco too!

    Happy Thanksgiving!

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

