CARDS, Christmas Cards
Comments 6

A Christmas Birthday

Donna has set the challenge this week for Crafty Creations and she’s looking for Christmas Birthday cards!  Lots of people have birthdays in December on or around Christmas.  Don’t forget to celebrate their birthdays in all the rush and excitement of Christmas!

The inside reads “your birthday! “

I used some lovely patterned papers from daisyd’,  against some deep red card stock and a white card stock base.  I rounded the four corners of the inner paper panel, and added a crinkle bow and simple ‘celebrate’ sentiment that I computer generated.

The image is my new “Snowflake Ball Ornament” which I’m offering as a FREEBIE  today if you like.   I colored it with metallic gold pencil and added some sparkle to the snowflakes and side rim with diamond dust glitter by Stampin’ Up!

I hope you’ll join us for the CRAFTY CREATIONS CHALLENGEPAPER AND SUCH is our sponsor this week!

Other fun Challenges I played with this card:

Card Patterns Sketch 137

C.R.A.F.T. Challenge: 1 ribbon, 2 shapes(ornament and tag) and glitter

Please, if you take my FREEBIE and you have a blog, pass on the word about my new images by grabbing my badge on the top right.  Thanks so much!!

Click on the link below the image to open Box.net where you will be able to safely download the free image file!  Please do not redistribute my images; send others here to get the freebies  for themselves!  When using images, please give credit where you can. Thanks for your understanding!

ACN Snowflake Ball Ornament

6 Comments

  1. Peggy Elms says

    Geee, you always amaze me Deena. I love this pretty ornament, I knew you had one in ya! Love it and the fun papers…is that from your sweet and kind friend with the same paper addiction you have…he, he, he. Love it Deena! xo

    Like

  2. Terri / Brat Cards says

    What a beautiful card Deena. The ornament looks so pretty in gold. Thanks for the freebie; I’m dying to get time to use your images!

    Hugs,
    Terri

    Like

  3. Christine says

    Deena, I love the work you’ve been sending to my e-mail. It’s always a pleasure to see what you’re doing. Take care and all the best.

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

