CARDS, Christmas Cards
Comments 5

Merry Christmas Deer

Stamps: A Creative Need “Young Deer” digital image,

Paper: 25 Days of Christmas Simple Stories dp

Ink: copics

Accessories:chocolate chip satin ribbon,

I had time to play the Featured Stamper challenge on SCS and this is the card I made!  I really do like how it turned out.  I colored my little deer image with copics, and I think the overall tone of the card has a vintage or at least old fashioned Christmas look to it!  What do you think?

Don’t forget if you want to buy any of my A Creative Need images you can use the BLOGFANSRGR8 code to get 10% off, but only until the end of OCTOBER!
Also, Squigglefly is having a MEGA GIVEAWAY…get all the details HERE.
Have a creative day and thanks so much for your comments; they are always appreciated!
5 Comments

  1. This is another beautiful image and so life like, with a soft nature and the same time. A welcome departure from the ‘cute’ deers, again another of your images I think I will purchase.

    I loved using your pink ribbon image (its on my blog if you fancy a peek), and I know that I will create some classic Christmas cards with him.
    Thank you.

    Like

  2. Pingback: Recovered my priceless digital images from formatted hard drive | adobe photoshops

  3. Peggy The nut says

    Look at you with the CAS challenge. I didn’t even post mine up yet…lol This is really cool. Love the uneven alignement of the stripes. Cool and classy! :)Peggy

    P.S. This is such a cool image!

    Like

  4. Shirley says

    Deena, your card is so pretty, I love your image and the beautiful ribbon. I am loving your new digi’s. I smile every time I see one. You are doing a fantastic job, gf.

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

