CARDS, Christmas Cards
Comments 5

Old Saint Nick

November already!   Hard to believe…or is it that I just don’t want to believe it?  My 7 yr old son asked me today how many days left before Christmas and I was shocked when I realized it’s only 54 more days!  A little over 7 weeks!!  That kind of floored me. Oh, well at least I’ve started making a few Christmas cards!

Peggy is hosting the challenge at Crafty Creations this week and it’s a color challenge!

Silver, Purple, and Green…and some  ‘snow’ of any kind.   Stretch n Bubbles is our sponsor this week!

I’ve used one of their adorable images on my card today, colored him with Copics and added some silver glitter to the star and some Fun Flock snow texture to his beard and hat.  I embossed the background with Holly Ribbons embossing folder and spritzed it with silver sheer shimmer spritz by Tsukineko.  It was hard to photograph all these elements, but I hope you can still tell that they are there. It is very pretty up close!

I’ve also used this cute sketch from SKETCHBOOK SATURDAY for my card today!

I will be sharing an new image FREEBIE with you all tomorrow!  I can’t wait to show you the card my friend Peggy made using it too!!

I hope you will join us for the challenge! Have a creative day! 

Deena

5 Comments

  1. Old Saint Nick never looked so good Deena! Love that he’s sporting a purple coat. Looks rather dapper indeed! Great card!

    Like

  2. I love this card! Lots of colour and shimmer, and St. Nick looks very regal and festive. I can’t wait to see what the rest of the month brings! (Oh, and only 54 days till Christmas? I really hope you miscounted, but know you probably didn’t. :P)

    Like

  3. Peggy The nut says

    Cool Santa Deena! Love all the fine elements of your card, not too little, not too much…the Deena style! The fun flock looks fabulous here.

    How about that you have a friend named Peggy, well I have a friend named Deena…can’t wait to see that fab card she made. LOL

    Hugsxo

    Like

  4. Fabulous card…love the image and gorgeous colour of his coat and the background.
    Thanks for sharing with us at ‘Make it Monday’

    Luv CHRISSYxx

    Don’t forget. .if you leave a comment on another entrant, mention that you saw their card on ‘Make it Monday’ for a chance at second prize.. the more you comment on and mention MIM, the more chances at winning second prize.

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

