CARDS
Comments 4

New Apple Cider Image and Recipe Cards

I made  these recipe cards, creating a template for them on my computer using Corel and I added in a new image that I drew for the season.  I love hot apple cider and I always make some around Christmas and it’s a tradition for me to make some for the boys and I,  the day we bring home the Christmas tree and decorate it.   It’s a simple recipe, but OH SO DELICIOUS!

Ingredients:

8 cups apple juice no sugar added preferably pressed, or apple cider

2 – 4 tbs brown sugar (depending on how sweet you like it) I go with 2!

3 sticks of cinnamon

4 or 5 cloves

1 thin slice of ginger

1 teaspoon allspice

pinch of nutmeg

I bundle all of the spices (except cinnamon sticks) in a natural cotton mini  kitchen bag  or you could use a tea infuser. In a large pot, add the spice bundle and cinnamon sticks to the apple juice and sugar, stir and bring to a simmerl.  Reduce heat to  low and simmer with lid on for 10 -15 minutes. When your house fills with the aroma of apples and spices you know it’s ready to drink!  Oh, and if you care for a throat warming alcoholic beverage, just add 1 cup of rum to the mix after you take it off the heat!

Recipe cards and a little jar of  your premixed spices along with an apple cider recipe would make a sweet little  hostess gift for someone over the Holidays!

You can see the new “Apple cider” digi  image below.

My new image and recipe cards can be found at my A Creative Need Etsy Shop!

Thanks so much for stopping by; I always appreciate your company and comments and wish you a creative day!

This entry was posted in: CARDS

by

Thanks for visiting! I have always needed to express my creativity, and I am the happiest when I do so. My blog is a way to challenge myself creatively, keep me motivated and inspired, to explore new ideas, and to share them with others! I feel the need to express myself in new ways...I hope you'll join me!

4 Comments

  1. Peggy Elms says

    How clever you are Deena. Love the recipe cards on the craft cs. Your image of the mug is soooo cool. Way to go girl friend. xo

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

