CARDS
Comments 9

Here Comes Santa Claus!

I had some time on Sunday to play in the VSN challenges over on Splitcoaststampers. What fun challenges they had! I am so glad I played as I also got 3 more Christmas cards done !

I used my newest  A Creative Need imageSanta’s Hat and Sleigh Bell”  and colored it with copics. I added some fun flock to the fur and also the snowflake embellishment; I think it looks so festive!  The background is embossed with snowflakes using the cuttlebug.  The sentiment is from Flourishes “Sweets of the Season”.

Here’s a close up of the glitter and flocking:

If you missed it, I’m having a little contest giveaway:  A FREEBIE OF ANY ONE IMAGE FROM MY SHOP if I choose your idea for my next image!  I’ll give you the image that you had the idea for too! SO that’s 2 images for free! All you have to do is leave me your idea of any image you would like to see me draw up next!  I love to hear your ideas and your input is so appreciated!  

I already have these fun ideas that came in…

Claire Newcombe said… I wondered if  it would be possible to create a cosy fireplace image with a log pile, or maybe a child toboggan and a pair of boots, or even Santas sleigh. 

Audrey Goodwin suggested: We need something for naughty people. Coal and switches, a little humor.

Now don’t be shy, let’s hear your ideas too! 

Challenges that helped inspire the making of this card:

Card Positioning Systems – sketch (rotated 180)

Paper Sundaes: digital image

The Crafty Pad: white on white

Make it Mondays: anything goes linky party

The Pink Elephant Challenge: embossing

Thanks for stopping by and have yourselves a wonderful creative day! 

Deena

9 Comments

  1. Pingback: Naughty Or Nice? | A Necessary Creativity

  2. Hi! What a wonderful card, it’s perfect for our white on white challenge this week at THE CRAFTY PAD this week…the best of luck!
    Hugs, Ali x (TCP DT)

    Like

  3. Peggy The nut says

    Wow Deena, just love this cool hat and gold bell. Fine work again my dear. :)Peggy

    Like

  4. This is absolutely darling! Just LOVE it! VERY elegant!
    Thank you so much for playing along with us at MIM! Remember to leave a comment for another entry and mention you saw them on MIM. The more comments left, the greater your chance of winning our fabulous prize this week! Good luck!
    Rene ;D

    Like

  5. Deena, this is Lovely! Such a fun card and great job with the embossing! Thanks for joining us at The Pink Elephant!

    Like

  6. Fab card Deena !! Must try the flock !!

    thanks for joining us this week at The Crafty Pad !!

    hugs Diane xx

    Like

  7. Terri / Brat Fleming says

    What pretty images. Love the shine on that bell. Yes, a very pretty card made totally by you! If only I could draw!!!!

    Okay, so if I could draw – I would draw a couple of kids on their bellies under the tree trying to PEEK in the edges of the packaging to see what they are getting! All kinds of funny sentiments could be made to go with that.

    I may not always comment when I’m on the fly – but I always like what I see!

    Happy Fall Deena!

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

