CARDS
Comments 5

Baby it’s Cold Outside!

The Ways to Use it challenge on SCS this week is just what my title says…Baby it’s Cold Outside!  So anything wintry/snowy works!

I used Deconstructing Jen’s great sketch for my card; I love it!  I used frosty blues and pale greens for a cool wintry look and colored my ‘Mr. Snowman’  image with copics and added FUN FLOCK  to the snow at his feet.  The top border is punched using an Martha Stewart snowflake punch, and I tied an SU! ribbon in red.   I added a sentiment to the bottom in red stazon ink.  The papers are from Cosmo Cricket Jolly by Golly  and I used Bazzill cardstock.

‘Mr. Snowman’ image is available at A Creative Need.

 

I am entering this card in these challenges:

Deconstructed Sketch #28

Moving along with the Times– Let it snow!

Crafter’s Companion– Let it snow!

Make it Monday – anything goes

Thanks for stopping by and have a creative day!! 

Deena

5 Comments

  1. This is so cute! I love that snowman!! Thanks so much for joining us for this week’s Deconstructed Sketch!

    Like

  2. oh that a cute snowman .. i love the layout of your card and the gorgeous papers
    Thanks for joining us at MAWTT this week for out let it snow challenge this week
    Lisa x

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

