A Creative Need Digital Stamp Images, CARDS, CARDS BY STAMP COMPANY, Crafty Creations Challenges
Comments 4

Giving Thanks

It’s time to give thanks!  It’s American Thanksgiving this weekend, and at Crafty Creations  we are showing our gratitude in many different ways with many different projects!

I’ve followed the Stamp with Fun sketch for my card, and I was also inspired by The Shabby Tea Room ‘colors of nature’ photo inspiration challenge.  I loved the colors and I knew I had to use my “Apple Cider” digital image for this thank you card.  It just seemed to fit the occasion!

I colored the image with copics in only 4 simple colors!  (E08 for the cinnamon sticks and E11 to lighten them a bit, and for the inside rim of the mug, YG93 for the mug, and R14 with a bit of shading in with E08 again on the apple.)

The  background paper and red panel are from Cosmo Cricket Odds & Ends and the others are some scraps I had laying on the table.  For a simple embellishment I’ve tied a little bow with red crinkle ribbon that I purchased on Etsy.

I hope those of you celebrating have a wonderful Thanksgiving with friends and family!!

I have a little gift of my own for everyone today!  I hope you like him…

Birthday Bear Hooray Digital Image

DOWNLOAD HERE 

Please, if you take my FREEBIE and you have a blog, pass on the word about my new images by grabbing my badge on the top right.  Thanks so much!!

 Click on the link below the image to open Box.net where you will be able to safely download the free image file. Please do not redistribute my images; send others here to get the freebies for themselves!  When using my images, please give credit where you can. Thanks for your understanding and respecting copyrights!

  Missed a past FREEBIE?  You can find my images at Squigglefly and A Creative Need.

4 Comments

  1. Excellent Card dear! Looking fabulous, this design perfect suits for wedding invitations…… Have to try this one. Anyway thanks for the share u have great sense of humor. Cheers Deena

    Like

  2. Peggy The nut says

    Beautiful card Deena. Just love that apple cider mug and cinnamon sticks! You are the detail girl aren’t you. Fine work.xo

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

