A Creative Need Digital Stamp Images, CARDS, CAS (Clean and Simple), Christmas Cards, Cuttlebug, Favourite Tools
Comments 7

Squigglefly

It’ time for another Squigglefly challenge!  Are you up for it? It’s a Clean and Simple Holiday Theme!

I used Holly Ribbons cuttlebug folder to create the embossed background and snowflakes border spellbinder dies for the red panel.  The image is my own “Country Church” available at Squigglefly.   I added some fun flock which I find looks a little dirty in the photo, but is nice and white in real life!

A nice easy CAS card for the challenge this week!  I hope you’ll join us at SQUIGGLEFLY!  Please remember to use a Squigglefly image (freebies count too!) to be eligible for the prize.

My 6 month term is already finished as part of the Squigglefly DT!   Wow, did that ever fly by!  I had so much fun being on Marlene’s team (GO Marvels!)!!  But don’t be sad, I’ll still be showing you Squigglefly image projects and sharing with my Squigglefly pals!!

Thanks to Holly and the Squigglefly team! 

Have a creative day everyone and see you over there for the challenge!

Deena

7 Comments

  1. Shirley says

    Just beautiful, I love the peaceful wintery scene with the church. I love the embossing on white with the red border, it really sets off your wonderful card. Merry Christmas, friend.

    Like

  2. Hi Deena: What a very beautiful thing you wrote about your husband! I love that. You show the world LOVE is still alive!
    I actually was pointed to a tree with tree emboss and LOVE it…but then the computer flipped to this card, which is equally amazing. My goodness Deena, you have “the gift!” I want to thank you for your generous comment and wish you the Spirit of Love for the Season. I have no concern you already have it! Samara

    Like

  3. Deena, how I love your striking red on white embossed card! Beautifully done!

    Thank you so much for your participation on my team at Squigglefly these past six months. I’ve loved having you on my team!

    Like

  4. Terri / Brat Fleming says

    How pretty and peaceful that church and your card look.

    Terri / Brat

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

