A Creative Need Digital Stamp Images, CARDS, CARDS BY STAMP COMPANY
Comment 1

My Memories Suite Software Review and Giveaway

Hi!  I’m excited about sharing this with you today!   I have not done much scrapbooking in the past, aside from a few pages when my boys were babies.  I found that it took too much of my time.  Anyone with me on that point?  I found that card making gave me  instant gratification for my creative needs and I kind of gave up on scrapbooking.  I always felt bad about it though, since I have all these fabulous photos that I am not doing anything with!  They can’t all be framed and hung on a wall right?!

So, with that said, when I was asked to review the digital scrapbooking software My Memories Suite, I saw it as a great opportunity to see if  digital scrapbooking would be a faster and easier option for me than traditional scrapbooking.

I have not  previously used digital scrapbooking software, other than playing around with Photoshop (which I was mostly frustrated with), and I found My Memories Suite to be very intuitive and user friendly by design.  I simply downloaded the software, which took a bit of time as it is a large file (1.2 GB), then got straight into unlocking it’s potential!

 It comes with lots of background papers  and embellishments, so I was able to start creating right away, which I like: big plus!  There was no need to go buy backgrounds and extras, although I couldn’t resist looking  at their free kits. 🙂

I made this album page really quickly using a premade ‘quick page’ (attic treasures) that I downloaded  from a large assortment of their free digital scrapbooking kits.  I simply had to insert my photo, which is a lovely scanned vintage photo of my Grandparent’s wedding, and I added the words in the top left by using the Word Art Designer feature.  It was SIMPLE!  I can see how easy it will be to showcase special photos by quickly creating pages like this, and I can really see myself scrapbooking again!!  YAY!  The nice thing is that I can choose to keep the pages I make as a digital album, or print them at home or professionally, and add traditional touches to the pages too, if I want.

What I didn’t realize until I had the software in my hands and played with it for an hour or so, is that it is a very useful tool in cardmaking too!  Cooool!!

4 1/4″ x  5 1/2″ (A2)

 Just so you know, the opinions I share on my blog are always my own, and although I received a copy of this software to test and review, I am not obliged in any way to recommend or endorse it.

Would you like a chance at winning your own My Memories Suite Software? (39.97 USD value) I thought you would!

My Memories has generously offered to sponsor a giveaway on my blog and I’ll keep it really easy for you!   Just pop over to MY MEMORIES and have a look at their digital scrapbooking kits, then come back here and leave me a comment telling me which kit you liked best!  I will pick a winner from the comments on March 17th!  

If you would like more info on My Memories here are some links! They have lots of tutorials and a product discussion forum too on their blog.

Blog- http://blog.mymemories.com/
Facebook- http://www.facebook.com/pages/MyMemories/140359372717593
Twitter- http://twitter.com/#!/mymemoriessuite

Thanks for stopping by and have a creative day!! 

Deena

1 Comment

  1. Shirley says

    Deena, the candied cherry cordial pack is my favorite. Love the vintage scrapbook page.
    I was a scrapbooker before I started making cards.

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

