CARDS
Comments 9

Love Me a Cup of Coffee Blog Candy!

I have a new image to show you!!  As many of you already know, I love coffee!!  I cannot go without it!  I thought it would be fun to make a ‘to go’ cup of coffee with a sweet coffee  sleeve  around it.  I love all the different style cozies that you can buy on ETSY, and I’ve  purchased a few for my coffee drinking  friends over the years.   There is a cute one I’ve had my eye on available from SEWDARNCHIC!

Here’s my new image…  JUST LEAVE ME A COMMENT BELOW  telling me what you love about coffee (is it the blend/aroma/type/coffee shop/? etc. )  and you will be entered into the giveaway for a chance to win this digital image and one other of your choice from my A Creative Need Shop.   The shop is temporarily closed until March 13th as I will be on vacation until then.  I will pick the winner on March 14 and you can choose your image then! 

I’ve used my ‘Love me a Cup of Coffee’  image on this week’s CRAFTY CREATIONS CHALLENGE.  It’s a simple one; just use STRIPES!  Well there’s already a few stripes in the image and I’ve used AUTHENTIQUE Splendid striped papers too!

This is a 5 1/2" x 4 1/4" top fold card
Sentiment: Unity Hodgepodge of Happiness
Image: A Creative Need 'Love me a Cup of Coffee' 
Paper: Bazzill kraft cardstock,  Authentique splendid paper bundle, 
SU! chocolate ribbon
Copics

Thanks for stopping by and have a creative day everyone!! 

9 Comments

  1. What a super coffee cup, Deena! Although, I would have to put Diet Dr. Pepper in the cup. I love the smell of coffee but can’t stand the taste. How weird is that? 🙂
    Got your cottage window digi and love it. Already made the card, although it is for a DT and probably wont show up on my gallery or blog for more than a week.
    Have a great day!!!!

    Like

  2. Oh my goodness that image is cute!! I love everything about coffee… the aroma, the warmth, espresso-brain, all of it!

    Like

  3. Gloria H. says

    Love the card- I can almost smell the freshly brewed coffee! Is there a more wonderful aroma in the morning (or afternoon or evening)? I have coffee flowing through my veins! Thanks for chance to win!

    Like

  4. Perfect stripey creation for a coffee lover Deena! I love your sentiment! LOVE the pink n green colour mix…..bx. Here’s hoping I manage to post this comment ok!

    Like

  5. Awesome card, Deena — I love the soft greens you worked with! It’s hard to beat the smell of freshly brewed coffee, isn’t it? 🙂

    Like

  6. Hi Deena!
    I love coffee because it makes me stop and relax and enjoy the moment. It also gives me the pleasure of sharing nice moments with friends!

    Hugs

    Like

  7. Peggy The nut says

    Just love your card Deena and that cool cup…wow! Why I love coffee, well I love it because of you of course…sharing some sweet time and chit chats with my dear friend. Hugsxo Peggy

    Like

  8. Anonymous says

    I Love sharing coffee with my family, friends and about-to-be friends … such warmth and encouragement is there! It is a blessing to offer someone coffee in my home or go out to a coffee shop .. it is fun to joke around with java!!! Thank you for a chance at this giveway! ~Amy S.~

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

