Baby Cards, CARDS
Comments 4

The Cutest Little Baby Face

I could never resist taking a photo of my boys fresh out of the bath with a hooded towel over their sweet little heads!  This image was inspired by these memories. Ah,  If only they didn’t grow up quite so fast!

I’ve made a digital hybrid card using my newest image “Baby Face”.  My niece is due in in July and we’re having a baby shower for her in May so I made this for  her.  They are having a boy (sure hope so since she painted the room blue now! lol)The N is for Nolan, the name they chose for their baby.  I don’t think she’s ever on my blog so this should be safe to post!

  • Details:  All design elements and paper : Serenity Garden by Dancing Princess Designs (digital kit at My Memories)
  • Accessories: Dew drops, wrinkled seam binding (Etsy)

The theme and idea for the card was  inspired by the the My Memories Blog challenge:  An inspiration quote:

“The best and most beautiful things in the world cannot be seen or even touched. 
They must be felt with the heart.” 
~ Helen Keller 
It brought to mind the love that a Mother feels for her unborn child the instant she knows she is pregnant!

Here are all my new release images… please leave me a comment letting me know which one is your favourite (hopefully you have one ;))  and I’ll pick a winner from the comments on Monday!  

The winner will receive the image they chose!  

Baby Face

Bird Bath

Chicks

Mother and Baby

Hugs for Kitty

Images available in my SHOP and at SQUIGGLEFLY.

Have a creative day! 

Deena 

4 Comments

  1. Lawren says

    I like Bird Bath. That is very petty. The others are nice as well.

    Like

  2. Peggy Elms says

    It is such a cute face indeed Deena. I love your sketch and the little sweet baby face peeping out of the circle. Love the dps too. :)Peggyxo

    Like

  3. My favorites are two (I cannot just choose one!!!): The nest with birds and the boy with the cat!!! Hugs

    Like

  4. Amy Sabol says

    Mother and Baby is my favorite, even though I LOVE them all … just ADORE those babies … that was a tough choice… I LOVE those baby faces,,, they really are my heart’s favorites!!!

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

