A Creative Need Digital Stamp Images
Comments 8

New Images and A Freebie!

Hello friends!   Are you as done with this wet,  cold weather that is a sorry excuse for Spring, as I am??  I am so ready for warm sunny, happier days!

There isn’t that much to smile about on days like these it seems.  But I am trying!  I rely on my creative side to pull me through dreary times and lately I’ve had good reason to seek shelter  in my creative corner.   It helps me center myself so I can stop worrying  about  everything that trouble me, and  focus my energy on more useful and less negative emotions.

I didn’t think I would get much done, but the ‘doing’ is important even if it doesn’t always produce tangible results.  Sometimes the process is what it’s all about!

Anyway, I did draw three new images and even pushed myself to try a new method to my madness  art.   I usually draw the old fashioned way, with pencil and paper, then scan the image to my computer and ‘clean’ it up digitally.  This is a long process and I do like the results, but the images do have a ‘retro’  or  even ‘vintage’ look about them when I’m done.  That does hold it’s own charm!  But, I am always tempted to push myself  technically and  creatively, so I decided to try drawing directly to the computer using my Bamboo tablet.   The process and feel of it is very different than pencil and paper, even though it tries to mimic it.   I find it lends itself to a more illustrative style.  So, not in the mood to fight against what I felt it  (or I)couldn’t do,  I went with it and I like the results!   Let me know what you think…

RAINBOOTS AND FLOWERS

LITTLE JAR OF FLOWERS

PANDA FREEBIE for 24 HRS ONLY!  CLICK HERE TO SAFELY DOWNLOAD IT.

All three images are available now in my A CREATIVE NEED ETSY SHOP.   Your  sentiment freebie is below, I thought it would be a good one to go with the panda, but I’m sure it will come in handy for other images too.

HANG ON SENTIMENT  FREEBIE  right click and save!

Images are copyright Deena Perreault.  Please do not share or redistribute images.  Direct your friends to the freebie/ and or my Shop to get the images for themselves.  Thank you for your support!

I would love to see any creations you make with the images, so please feel free to send me a link to your uploads! 

Have a creative day!  

Deena 

8 Comments

  1. Rainbow_colours says

    Thank you for letting the panda come to play at my house

    Like

  2. Love the images you’ve shared above… and the Panda is just too cute! Thank you!

    Like

  3. P.S. Just saw the link to your images at Squigglefly! I’m on the DT and have a few of them! Will have to get cracking on making some cards with them! Nice to ‘meet’ you!

    Like

  4. The panda is soooooo cute! Thanks so much for sharing and love the sentiment to go with it too!

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

