CARDS
Comments 2

Masculine Birthday Card

My friend’s birthday is this weekend, so I was happy that our Crafty Creations challenge this week allowed me to make just what I needed!  Claire (Hope Jacare) set the challenge and supplied some really fun ‘guy’ images!  Can you tell that I had a blast with this one?!

It is another digi hybrid card using My Memories Suite Software.  I cannot tell you enough how much I love this software! It has really opened new paths to my cardmaking.  I love visually designing my card in the program, adding the papers I want and then the elements.  I save and export the finished card as a .jpg and print it. Then I print a few embellishments, cut them out and add them to the card for some extra depth and dimension.   Can you tell what is cut out and popped on from what is actually just a flat layer with shadows to create an illusion of depth?

If you would like to play with your own copy of this fun software you can get $10.00 off  with this code: STMMMS31200!

Do you have lots of digikits (scrapbook papers/elements/digits) that you get from other sites, and want to be able to use them in your MyMemories Suite software?  This video tutorial shows you how you can import outside content into your MyMemories Suite software.

MMS also has a great digi club! I get 5 fabulous kits every month for only $5.99.

SUNsational Summer MyMemories Club Offer

Thanks for stopping by and have a creative day!

Deena

This entry was posted in: CARDS

by

Thanks for visiting! I have always needed to express my creativity, and I am the happiest when I do so. My blog is a way to challenge myself creatively, keep me motivated and inspired, to explore new ideas, and to share them with others! I feel the need to express myself in new ways...I hope you'll join me!

2 Comments

  1. claire says

    Really love the colours in your card Deena and those stars are fabby! Cheers Claire x

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

