Birthday Cards, CARDS
Comments 3

Buttons and Tags

I had a great weekend away with friends. We stayed for a night in Kingston Ontario and did some shopping, had drinks outside at Tango tapas bar (our favourite) and then went for a late dinner.  It was so wonderful to catch up with my friends, without the kids around!  The weather was beautiful for a road trip too!  We really had a fabulous time.  I hope you all had a good weekend too!

I thought I’d share a tag and button birthday card I made.  I used a teal base and added some fun new doublesided dp on a kraft mat panel.  3 squares are punched from the same dp and adhered to the background dp, and the tag is popped up on dimensional foam tape on the top right with a bitty seam binding tie.  I attached three little buttons with some twine continuing the circle and squares theme.

Thanks for stopping by, and a have yourselves a creative week! 

Deena 

This entry was posted in: Birthday Cards, CARDS
Tagged with: , , , ,

by

Thanks for visiting! I have always needed to express my creativity, and I am the happiest when I do so. My blog is a way to challenge myself creatively, keep me motivated and inspired, to explore new ideas, and to share them with others! I feel the need to express myself in new ways...I hope you'll join me!

3 Comments

  1. Peggy The nut says

    Cool look girlfriend. How good to read that you had a girl week-end. YAY!

    Love the buttons and tags. hugsxoPeggy

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

