CARDS
Comments 5

Inspired Artisans: Dolores Suzin of TODO PAPEL

Hello, and happy friday! 

I WANT TO INTRODUCE AND WELCOME DOLORES to our INSPIRED ARTISANS FRIDAY FEATURE!

Tell us a little about yourself…
My name is Dolores Suzin, I am a graphic and interior designer and,  I am the proud owner of Todo Papel.
I have been living in New York City for over five years with my husband Andy, but we have travelled extensively around the world taking photographs, and have lived in Canada, Cyprus, Mexico, England, and Germany.   I speak Spanish, English, Italian and a bit of French

What handmade product do you to sell on Etsy and what is the name of your shop?
My shop is called Todo Papel. It translates to “All Paper” from Spanish.
In Todo Papel you will find a selection of carefully crafted handmade items, paper goods, adorable felt toys, mini Art, craft supplies, special gifts and colorful die cuts.

Do you sell your work elsewhere?
I sell my work through Etsy: www.todopapel.etsy.com
and recently opened a shop at luulla:  www.todopapel.luulla.com
Both fantastic sale venues!Can you share a few of your favorite items here with us?
I love everything that I have available in my shop; they are things that I would buy for myself or as gifts for others, but my favorite items are definitely the felt mini monsters. These little guys are just too cute!
They take long to make, but I love the whole process of creating them; from tracing the felt, cutting and hand sawing,  to giving them faces and finally personalities.
Another of my favorites are the hand dyed mini clothespins and the embossed kraft paper bags, both are perfect for packaging and embellishing gifts.


Who or what inspires you to create? 

I get inspired by everything around me, even by the strangest looking thing. I normally take a closer look at things and think out aloud…. what can this be?
My brain seems to like this question, and gets the creativity juices flowing; but of course Art is what inspires me the most. I am spoiled living in NY and I think I have visited all the Art galleries in Manhattan at least five times… and counting.
Can you describe your creative process?
No process! ….. I  multi task as there are always ten things going at the same time;  but everything that I start I have to finish it on the same day; even if it means two hours sleep.
What advice might you give to other artisans or potential etsy sellers?
Be the best at what you do, challenge yourself often, embrace change, be open to criticism and maintain high standards. Research and invest wisely.
Where else can we connect with you?
You can connect with me via
and with
Pinterest : : : http://pinterest.com/todopapel/

Thank you so much for joining us today, Dolores!  Best of luck with all your creative pursuits!

 

Deena 

This entry was posted in: CARDS

by

Thanks for visiting! I have always needed to express my creativity, and I am the happiest when I do so. My blog is a way to challenge myself creatively, keep me motivated and inspired, to explore new ideas, and to share them with others! I feel the need to express myself in new ways...I hope you'll join me!

5 Comments

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

