CARDS
Leave a Comment

Inspired Artisans: Carolyn’s Cards and More

Hello! Happy Friday!

Please help me welcome CAROLYN from Carolyn’s Cards and More to our Inspired Artists Friday Feature!

Hello Carolyn!  Tell us a little about yourself. 

Hello! I have been a mom for the last 30 years.  I have been married to the same man for 32:) years. I have moved around the country for the last 30 years.  My family and I have lived in FL,VA,GA,IA,IN, and now NC.

WHAT HANDMADE PRODUCT DO YOU TO SELL ON ETSY AND WHAT IS THE NAME OF YOUR SHOP?

I sell handmade cards, wedding and birthday favors and discontinued CM products. The name of my shop is: Carolynscardsandmore.

DO YOU SELL YOUR WORK ELSEWHERE?

I do sell for Creative Memories. I love scrapping and do it more as a hobby than a sales person. I usually order the minimum each quarter, but have been able to do that for 16 years! I have some great friends that I have meet over the last 16 years. We usually always get together at least once a year. Last time we did it, we had 24 people from 5 states!

CAN YOU SHARE A FEW OF YOUR FAVOURITE ITEMS HERE WITH US?

My favorite items are making cards. I think mine are very simple and not overdone. I enjoy sending these cards to both family and friends. I can’t tell you the last time I have gone into a hallmark store! Here are few of my favourites:

 

WHO OR WHAT INSPIRES YOU TO CREATE?

I think I have gotten the inspiration to craft from both my grandmother and my full time job. My grandmother taught me how to do so many crafts. The only problem was I am left-handed and  always would learn upside down.  My full time position is teaching deaf and hard of hearing students.  I use my hands all day with signing, and at night for crafting.  Crafting is always a relaxing time for me.

WHAT ADVICE MIGHT YOU GIVE TO OTHER ARTISANS OR POTENTIAL ETSY SELLERS?

I’m still very much learning how to market my skills.  Really, maybe etsy sellers can give me some advice!

WHERE ELSE CAN WE CONNECT WITH YOU?

You can connect with me on facebook at: Carolynscardsandmore.

Thanks much,

Time to go crafting.  Truly,  Carolyn Gilliam

Thank you Carolyn, for sharing with us today!

We can all learn from each other, so if you like hearing about other crafters like yourself, come back next Friday for another Inspired Artisan Feature!

Have a creative day all!!

Deena

 

This entry was posted in: CARDS

by

Thanks for visiting! I have always needed to express my creativity, and I am the happiest when I do so. My blog is a way to challenge myself creatively, keep me motivated and inspired, to explore new ideas, and to share them with others! I feel the need to express myself in new ways...I hope you'll join me!

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

