Birthday Cards, CARDS
Leave a Comment

Five Darlings Birthday Card

I’ve made a birthday card for a 5 yr old for this week’s Crafty Creations Challenge.   It’s a color challenge using the OLYMPIC RING COLORS...blue, black, red, yellow, green!

A Day for Daisies is the sponsor this week and I’ve use Five Vintage Darlings for my image.  I’ve colored it digitally with chalk using Corel Painter Essentials, and the card was digitally designed using elements from My Memories Suite Software.  What does that mean? Well, the whole card except the added dew drops is a one layer printed card front.  The banner and the matted image, as well as the stitching are all digitally applied.  The chipboard number is also a digital element.  When I was satisfied with the layout and elements, I print the card front.   I added it to a white card base for a more layered look, added the dew drops and took the photo of the finished card outside.  I love how the sun sparkles off the dew drops!

Have a creative day and I hope you’ll join us for the Crafty Creations challenge!

As always,  I’m happy to answer your questions, and love to hear your comments!

Thanks for stopping by!

Deena x

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

