CARDS
Comments 2

Gems and Twine Masculine Style

One of my nephews left on an adventure of his young lifetime…leaving his small hometown of Stratford Ontario for whatever he may find in Medicine Hat Alberta!   I snapped this picture of him and his Dad, my brother, the night before he left.

So proud of you Paul!!  I hope you enjoy every moment of your journey!  Hey big brother,  don’t be too sad to see him go…he’s all grown up, you’ve done a wonderful parenting  job,  and now you have a great reason to travel out West!

Alright, now moving onto my card for the Crafty Creations Challenge…

Our challenge this week at Crafty Creations is GEMS and TWINE, so I’ve tied some multicolored twine around the base and added  star patterns of gems. The image is from our sponsor, San’s Designs!  It’s called Hangin’ Out.

I loved the sketch  from Skipping Stones Sketch Challenge so I designed my card using it, and I’m entering this in their challenge too.

Have a great day and come join in the challenge at Crafty Creations! 

Deena 

This entry was posted in: CARDS

by

Thanks for visiting! I have always needed to express my creativity, and I am the happiest when I do so. My blog is a way to challenge myself creatively, keep me motivated and inspired, to explore new ideas, and to share them with others! I feel the need to express myself in new ways...I hope you'll join me!

2 Comments

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

