CARDS
Comments 5

Feathered Friend

I was inspired by the colors from the Songbird Collection in coloring my Feathered Friend from Can You Digi It? .   This image was part of my August release if you missed it.

Songbird is one of my all time favourites from Prima Marketing!  The colors, patterns and sweet images just make me sigh with pleasure when I look at them!   I’ve combined a few panels and added a strip of washi tape too.  All the paper edges and image is sponge distressed with ‘old paper’ distress ink.

The tag is made by punching out some light weight scrap cardboard and covering it with a leftover bit of Songbird paper.  I used a Stampin’ Up! paper punch.  I also punched a tiny heart and covered it with Songbird dp and glued it to the corner.  I tied a bow with ribbon seam binding and clipped the mini clothes peg to it, and voila! … a sweet shabby tag embellishment that helped use up some scraps too!

Challenges:

Paper Cupcakes: Things with Wings

Totally Stampalicious: Ribbon

Gingerloft Challenge: Birds of a Feather

Crafty Pad Designs: Scraptastic!

Pile it On: Patterned Paper

5 Comments

  1. Your card is fabulous Deena !! Love everything about it and thanks so much for sharing it with us this week at The Crafty Pad !!

    hugs Diane xx

    Like

  2. Wow this is really a wonderful card! Love the soft colors and how you have colored this bird.

    Thanks for joining us as Gingerloft Card Challenge this week. Hope to see you again next week. DT Crafting Vicky

    Like

  3. Shirley says

    A beautiful card, Deena, I love the bird and the paper. Gorgeous ribbon!
    Thanks, for joining us over at Paper Cupcakes.

    Like

  4. This is a beautiful card and such pretty embellies – thank you so much for sharing it at the Gingerloft Challenge.
    Hugs xx Cara xx

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

