Scrapbook Pages
Comments 2

Autumn’s Face

I created this page for CASE FILE NO. 41 .   I just discovered CSI;  it’s a weekly challenge that inspires scrappers to create with new color schemes and tell their personal stories.

 I loved the inspiration of this case file!  The colors are not those I would ordinarily turn to, but are so gorgeous together!  And here’s a little secret; I kind of liked this photo of myself, which is a rare thing!  I was happy and having fun apple picking with my boys and some good friends, so that is in large part why I like it!  Also, Autumn is my second least favorite season, but in making this page I realized that I don’t actually dislike it as much as I thought.  As in the quote above…there is a certain grace about it.

I followed the color scheme, using all the colors, and I’ve left behind the evidence too, in the form of layered textures, a delicate overlay and a ‘ruffled’ border strip.  For my testimony I added a journaling tag with a quote from John Donne tucked in behind the photos.

This scrapbook page  is 100% digital.  I’ve used papers and elements from FOLLOW YOUR ART sassy studio designs, Polka Dot Pixels, Studio Garnet, and My Memories.   I used My Memories Suite Software to design and create the page with layers, shadowing, manipulating size and opacity and adding the quote using the text feature.  I followed the ICLASSYGIRL inspiration sketch for my LO.

I hope I didn’t let the CSI Investigators down!

Thanks for stopping by!  You know I love it when you do! 

Deena 

This entry was posted in: Scrapbook Pages

by

Thanks for visiting! I have always needed to express my creativity, and I am the happiest when I do so. My blog is a way to challenge myself creatively, keep me motivated and inspired, to explore new ideas, and to share them with others! I feel the need to express myself in new ways...I hope you'll join me!

2 Comments

  1. peggy the nutty one says

    I meant you have not you are!!! I told you I was a nut! LOL

    Like

  2. peggy the nutty one says

    Awww what a pretty page and yes, I agree you are such a playful and pretty exression there Deena! I believe this quote was written just for you! Beautiful color scheme, I agree on that too.

    Hugsiesxo Peggy

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

