Scrapbook Layouts, Scrapbook Pages
Comment 1

Sunshine

This is a digital page I made inspired by CASE FILE 44 at CSI color… stories…inspiration.  I am so enjoying these challenges!  I was so excited to see that my CSI case file 42 was featured last week too!!


My Evidence: Flowers, swirls, transparent element
My Testimony: journaling in a swirling shape, inspiration word; open, Write 4 things about your subject (in my journaling)

This photo is one I took this past August while camping at Charleston Lake in Ontario.  It was overcast and rainy for most of the time we were there.  For the purpose of this page I wanted to try a technique I learned to enhance color and focus to one area of a photograph.  I altered it in Corel Painter.   Opening a duplicate of the photo, I created a black and white ‘painted’ layer, then tracing around my son with the lasso tool, I inverted the selection and ‘cut’ out the rest, leaving me with only the color image of my son on a black and white painted image of the rest of the photo.

I’ve used digital papers and elements from COTTAGE ARTS. Linen lace pak, Adventure pak, garden life pak.

Software:  My Memories Suite,  Corel Painter Essentials 4

 

I wanted all the focus of color and light on him so he would stand out as being in “sunshine” as is the sentiment of this page.

My journaling says: You are sunshine, always warm and full of light, loving, giving, open, honest. Blessed to call you SON.

Thanks for stopping by !!

Deena

1 Comment

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

