A Creative Need Digital Stamps
Comment 1

An African Folk Tale DiGitAl ArT JoUrnal pAge

Since I recently discovered the ‘art’ of art journaling, I have to say I feel liberated!  I  need to keep evolving my art and creative involvements, and while I find card making and scrapping fun,  I feel that art journaling allows me to give free reign to feelings and emotions; I feel much less confined.   This form of  art, be it traditional or digital/hybrid is an exhilarating form of expression!

I was inspired to make this art journal page after I read the African folk tale “The girl who lived in a cave”.  The story was a prompt from Tangie Baxter’s Art Journal Caravan workshop.  This month our inspiration destination is Africa!

AJC Life-012

 

I took it as a coming of age story and as with most tales, it warns and reminds us of predatory dangers (strangers and the like, young women going out into the world on their own etc.) but in this African folk tale the stranger is also a cannibal, ggaaak!

Credits: ViVa Artistry- Lost World bundle My Memories Software

 

Have a creative day and thanks for stopping by! You know I love your company! 😉

 

1 Comment

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

