ACN Challenge, Anniversary, CARDS
Leave a Comment

A Perfect Pair!

A Perfect Pear

What a busy month it’s been!!  I’m sorry I haven’t been a very good blogger lately, but the summer months keep us outdoors and away more often!  My boys are enjoying their summer so far and are looking forward to going to Calypso (a giant waterslide park) soon!  I have been enjoying the sun and getting a little more reading done while outside with my boys.  We have taken a few day trips (the beach, Upper Canada Village, Old Port of Montreal) but have not taken an official “vacation”.  I guess you could say that we have been ‘staycationing’ this year!

I will be even busier now, as I was asked by my Mother to make her wedding invitations!  She is getting remarried after 23 years of being a widow.  She is extremely happy and very much in love, and it so good to see her this way after all these lonely years!!  I am so  happy for her and her fiancé, Len!   It will be a smallish family and friends ceremony and dinner, and they had originally thought to have the wedding next Spring, but have now pushed it forward to this September!  I have a lot less time now to get those invites done!!

This card has nothing to do with any of this, except that it is about a “pear” in love! 🙂  I thought it was fitting for our FRESH FRUIT challenge this month, so I hope it helps inspire you to get creating too, and join in the CHALLENGE!!  You still have time until the end of this month!  The pears image I used is available in the A Creative Need shop.

Thanks  for stopping by and have a creative day!!

Deena

 

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

