A Creative Need Digital Stamp Images
Comments 5

Digital Art Print

I was inspired to create this art journal page by a book that I read when i was a young girl, called The Secret Garden.  Have you ever read it?  I remember falling in love with it! I so enjoyed the mysterious, magical  garden and how it awakened my love of nature.  

“If you look the right way, you can see that the whole world is a garden.” ~ Frances Hodgson Burnett

“SECRET GARDEN DREAMS”

ACN Secret Garden Dreams Preview~Bird and Floral images are my original digital illustrations- FEATHERED FRIEND and PEAR BLOSSOMS

~Background is VINTAGE STAIN PAPER IN BLUE with added paint splotched edges and water stains.

~Young girl is a digitally altered vintage image with a digital paper pieced nightgown, using my own DARE TO DREAM Digital Papers.

Have a creative day!

Deena

5 Comments

  1. peg says

    Cool creation Deena. You do so perfectly well with these journal pages. I just love the idea of framing them. You are artsy, clever and oh so lovable.

    Like

  2. Thank you so much Gloria. Yes, there was a movie made a few year ago based on the book. I enjoyed it, but it’s not quite the same as the book.

    Like

  3. Oh! Deena, this is a very serene and soothing page… I love it..xx (I watched a film called ‘the secret garden’, which I loved.. I think is the same history)…..
    Glo.xx

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

