CARDS
Leave a Comment

So lucky to be their Mom

I hope all you lovely Mothers had a wonderful day yesterday!

My boys always make mother’s day very special.  My husband made us all some french toast and bacon for a special Mother’s Day brunch, we sipped his homemade sangria in the afternoon and he made us all a wonderful bbq supper of corn on the cob and chicken! Yummy. I ate and drank well all day and he cleaned everything up too.  He didn’t let me lift  a finger to help with anything. Which of course meant I had time to play!  I played a little street hockey with my boys, but what I really mean to say is that I had time to play with my new toy that they gave me for Mother’s day!  Painter x3!!!  Whoot!!

My youngest son gave me a beautiful piece of mail art with a sweet letter inside that he had written himself on the computer, and both my children gave me many hugs and “I love you’s” which really meansthe most to me!!

Am I not the luckiest Mom in the world??  They say I deserve it, but I really do feel spoiled! 🙂

 

Here’s a digital watercolor heart print that I painted with PAINTER X3…I love the ‘real watercolor brushes’, the way they bleed and blend like traditional watercolors.

ACN Love You Most Art Print Preview 2

 

 

This entry was posted in: CARDS

by

Thanks for visiting! I have always needed to express my creativity, and I am the happiest when I do so. My blog is a way to challenge myself creatively, keep me motivated and inspired, to explore new ideas, and to share them with others! I feel the need to express myself in new ways...I hope you'll join me!

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

