3D PAPER PROJECTS, A Creative Need Digital Stamps, ACN Challenge, CARDS
Comments 4

Challenge Inspiration

Hello my kind friends!  Have you been creative? Have you been good to yourselves and allowed yourselves time to imagine/create/paint/sketch/write/design  something YOU love? It’s so important to do this you know!  You need to let go of all the reasons why you can’t create and give yourself permission to do what you love for a few hours a week!  Put everything else aside, it’s o.k. really!! You will see!  It’s a very LOUD world.  You need to make a choice to turn it all off sometimes. You will benefit from it immensely and you will find that the rest of your week will be all the better for it! Do it for yourself.

I gave myself time this week to make a MIXED MEDIA Digital Collage piece…and loved every minute of it! I used my digital image “Feathered Friend”.  This was a joyful piece to work on for our Textures and/or Patterns CHALLENGE this month, and I loved layering, gessoing and painting over the papers! I hope you can see this through the photo.

Mixed Media Canvas Creative Nature Preview 2Gail is also sharing with us. Here is her beautiful card to inspire us this week, filled with textures and patterns!   She embossed the background and used several layers of textured/patterned papers to mat the lovely coloured Lilacs image, tied it all together with a textured ribbon, and added a comforting sentiment in the corner.  Just gorgeous, don’t you agree?!

NEW ACN Gail Scott Texture Sept 19

 

I hope you will  join us in the Challenge! You have lots of time left until the end of the month.  Have fun, enjoy your time and make something you love!  Don’t forget to pick up my FREE IMAGE

Thank you for stopping by and have a creative day! 

Deena x

4 Comments

  1. I couldn’t agree more with all that it has already said.. I love your piece and I absolutely adore the colour scheme you used Deena.. Very beautiful indeed, and certainly inspirational and motivational…
    Lots of love..xx

    Like

  2. Stamping with Bibiana says

    love that creation…and the colors are so soft…the bird is too cute too
    hugs bibiana

    Like

  3. Your collage card is astounding, Deena! I just love the design and the colors you used! Thank you for sharing Gail’s pretty card, too!! Lilacs are my favorite flower!! Hugs, Darnell

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

