A Creative Need, Art, Mixed Media
Comments 6

From my Heart Mixed Media Art

I had some time to play with my art on Valentine’s day…my heart was full, and a lot of love went into this one! My amazing husband brought home a beautiful yellow bouquet and my youngest son gave us a pastel painted heart collage and his own heart card that he made in the morning.  My oldest gave us hugs and kisses and the end of the day we all went out for a very yummy dinner together!  So nice to just enjoy time together and also have time to do what we each love to do!

Did you treat yourself with love?  Did you do something special for someone else or maybe for yourself this weekend? I would love to hear about it…

Heart Art Mixed Media Preview 1

 

 

I really love how this turned out and I had so much fun doing it.  Here is a time lapse video version of my process…I am hoping it will encourage you to get creative and let go of any creative fears…sometimes a visual of the process can break down the intimidation of the doing. Don’t be afraid to try something new…art is play and we all know how to play even if we haven’t done it in a while!  If it makes your heart happy, then why not do it!?

This entry was posted in: A Creative Need, Art, Mixed Media

by

Thanks for visiting! I have always needed to express my creativity, and I am the happiest when I do so. My blog is a way to challenge myself creatively, keep me motivated and inspired, to explore new ideas, and to share them with others! I feel the need to express myself in new ways...I hope you'll join me!

6 Comments

  1. Hola querida Amiga..
    I’ve enjoyed your video very much… A very beautiful piece of art. I love the colours and the overall result.. A very pleasing to the eye and soothing effect for the soul and mind..
    Looking forward to seeing more videos.. 🙂
    Glo.xx

    Like

  2. Oh, Peggy you are always so sweet!! Thank you for your comment, you know it means so much to me to hear from you! I hope you do try this yourself and enjoy the process. Mixed media is so much fun!! xo Deena

    Like

  3. Hey little Deena, How I enjoyed this video and what to say about the results. Quite a process and it inspired me to make something from this beautiful mixed media art you do so well my dear.

    Thank you so much for sharing this to us humble wannabe artists. 🙂

    Love, Peggy, the nut.xo

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

