Birthday Cards, CARDS, CAS (Clean and Simple)
Comments 7

Crafty Creations 3 2 1 Challenge!

Our Crafty Creations challenge is a 3 2 1 challenge;  3 dp’s, 2 embellishments and 1 image…easy right?   So have fun with it!

Willow Designs is our fabulous sponsor this week!

Willow Designs is offering a fantastic prize to the winner: The Walter and Winnie Cd of Christmas images!
I would love to win this!!  Wouldn’t you?
For more ideas on how to use the cd, Willow Designs be launching it on Create and Craft on the 17th October 8am and 2pm.
Here’s the card I made, as my DT sample for the challenge.  I think this image is adorable!  Don’t you?
The image is from Walter and Winnie Card Extras that I received in a Papercraft Essentials magazine.  It’s available as a set from Willow Designs HERE.   The dps are from Jillibean Soup Blossom Soup and the Card Extras.  I embossed the top with a daisy folder from the “With Love” cuttlebug folder.  My two embellishments are the dew drops.

Thanks for stopping by! You know I love hearing from you!

Deena

This entry was posted in: Birthday Cards, CARDS, CAS (Clean and Simple)

by

Thanks for visiting! I have always needed to express my creativity, and I am the happiest when I do so. My blog is a way to challenge myself creatively, keep me motivated and inspired, to explore new ideas, and to share them with others! I feel the need to express myself in new ways...I hope you'll join me!

7 Comments

  1. Create and Craft is the most well known (and only dedicated) Craft Channel here in the UK, covering all aspects of crafting from painting knitting sewing woodturning etc.

    Some of the shows to look out for are those with Mel Heaton, demonstrating Stampavie Stamps and the cricut. Also Barbara Gray from Clarity Stamp. I always tune into these two and get totally motivated.

    Claire.

    Like

  2. Peggy The nut says

    Sweeter than sweet Deena. Love your fun papers and cute little owl. Your card recipe is a great idea for a challenge. :)Peggyxo

    Like

  3. Terri / Brat Cards says

    Hi Deena,

    That IS a cute image and your card is adorable. That is a great layout.

    Like

  4. Yes Claire that’s the one! I had not heard of Create and Craft before, but I’ll be watching from now on! Thanks!
    Deena

    Like

  5. Gorgeous.
    Deena, are you talking about Create and Craft channel in the UK? If so Its great you can wath it there in Canada. There are a couple of guests that I always try to watch, they are full of wonderful ideas.

    Claire x

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!