Birthday Cards, CARDS, Limited Supply Challenge (SCS), Mother's Day Cards, Stampin' UP
Comments 6

May Flowers?

I haven’t seen any flowers poking their sleepy heads up yet, but we are getting a lot of rain, so maybe in the near future? Maybe someone should change the song to May showers bring June flowers?!

Well, since there are no flowers yet and it barely feels like spring, Sharon Johnson over at No Time To Stamp has the right idea…to think Spring! Bring on Spring with our own fresh flowers in pink and green cards! Have a look at her challenge Here. Sharon’s challenges are always fun and inspiring!

I made a combination challenge card. Using yesterday’s Limited Supply Challenge from SCS and Sharon’s challenge I came up with this pink and green punched circle flower card. The LSC asked us to used only limited tools, and those had to be circle punches or cutters! I love using my circle punches and this was the perfect opportunity to make some sweet flowers with them. I used the 1 1/4 inch punch as well as the 1/2 inch punch. Both from Stampin’ UP!

Fun and simple to make. Just get out those punches! I want to make some of these flowers in every different size punch I have! Don’t be surprised if you start seeing these flowers on more of my cards! 🙂 I’m punch drunk!! hehehe

I used some fabulous new Spring 2008 paper from Crate Paper. The Katlin Collection. Isn’t it beautiful in such yummy colors?

The stem is a stamp from Sandy Lion Kelly Pannaci clear stamps, and it is inked in Regal Rose from SU.

The cardstock is SU Pretty in Pink and Mellow Moss textured cs.

Ribbons- SU Pretty in Pink grosgrain

-SU Chocolate Chip Polytwill

I made this one on a Sage Shadow and Blue Bayou base. I used a paper from Scribble Scabble called Felicity for this one, which repeats the circle dot flowers in it’s patterns.

The stem is stamped in SU Pumpkin Pie ink.

Hopefully these bring a bit of spring into your world!

Have a happy Saturday everyone!

Deena

by

Thanks for visiting! I have always needed to express my creativity, and I am the happiest when I do so. My blog is a way to challenge myself creatively, keep me motivated and inspired, to explore new ideas, and to share them with others! I feel the need to express myself in new ways...I hope you'll join me!

6 Comments

  1. You have great artistic skills. Your card looks great. Keep it up the good work. Cheers 🙂

    Like

  2. Hi Deena! Thanks for stopping by my blog today.. thought I’d come over for a visit.. I can’t believe that our paths haven’t crossed before! I love your stuff! The flower card made with the circle punches is very clever and crafty! I’ll be back soon for a visit.
    Inky hugs,
    Beverly

    Like

  3. Melina says

    thank you for stopping by my blog…
    Your cards rock.

    htpp://livingasalifeartist.blogspot.com

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!