3D PAPER PROJECTS, CARDS, Punches, Stampin' UP, TUTORIALS
Comments 9

Simple Gift Card Holders

Hi everyone! I almost forgot to show you these! I made them for the teachers at my Son’s school for the gift cards we gave them. I needed 4. Hey, can you guess how many of the teachers are male? 🙂

These are very quick and easy. Here’s what I used.

1 sheet 5″ x 4″ dp scored at 7/8″ and 3 1/4″ on the 5″ length.

1 strip 1″x 5 1/4″ coordinating dp

Circle punch, scallop punch, brads

I folded up the 7/8″ end and adhered the two outer edges with red line adhesive. The gift card should sit in this flap. I then fold down the top flap and it comes just over the bottom flap. I rounded the corners of the top flap.

Next, I made the band to hold it closed. I just folded it around the holder and adhered the edges near the middle. .It slides on and off easily. Then I added the stamped circle and scallop and the brad to finish it!

Stamps: Des Pensees Positives

Ink: Bravo Burgandy, Taken with Teal

Paper: Basic Grey dp

Have a creative day!

This entry was posted in: 3D PAPER PROJECTS, CARDS, Punches, Stampin' UP, TUTORIALS

by

Thanks for visiting! I have always needed to express my creativity, and I am the happiest when I do so. My blog is a way to challenge myself creatively, keep me motivated and inspired, to explore new ideas, and to share them with others! I feel the need to express myself in new ways...I hope you'll join me!

9 Comments

  1. Very neat idea. It kind of reminds me of a check book cover.

    I will need to make some of this. I really like the band that goes around to keep them shut!

    Like

  2. thankyou for the inspiration, I like to make gifts for my childrens teachers too.
    Kes
    x

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!