CARDS, Christmas Cards, Penny Black
Comments 8

Tree Topper

It’s time again for a Stamp Simply featured stamper challenge.   The challenge this week is 2 be Krafty ala Janine Orchard. I love Janine’s style and enjoy visiting her blog, so I definitely wanted to play along with this one!

A few of the design elements that you will find on Janine’s blog while perusing her cards ( and I do suggest a visit! ) will be vivid colors, large main images using statement making shapes like circles and ovals, and of course her favourite embellishments: primas and dew drops!

I tried to use a few of these elements in my card today to honour this wonderful stamper!!

Stamps: Penny Black Christmas Topping
Paper: Kiwi Kiss, Whisper White, Figgy Basic Grey, Red riding Hood
Ink: Staz- On Black,
Accessories: Staedtler fineliners, Sakura gelly roll pens, dew drops

Thanks for stopping by today, and  have a creative day!!

This entry was posted in: CARDS, Christmas Cards, Penny Black

by

Thanks for visiting! I have always needed to express my creativity, and I am the happiest when I do so. My blog is a way to challenge myself creatively, keep me motivated and inspired, to explore new ideas, and to share them with others! I feel the need to express myself in new ways...I hope you'll join me!

8 Comments

  1. Totally fab card Deena,love those dew drops! Am gonna have to try find some myself here in the UK, but no luck so far 😦
    Hugs

    Like

  2. Deena!! What a great card! Gotta love that image for sure and those dew drops are a perfect touch!! Thanks for playing along this weekend and for visiting all the time ..
    Have a great weekend.

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!