CARDS, Cuttlebug, dry embossing, Flourishes, heat embossing, Punches, Scor-Pal
Comments 9

A Christmas Greeting!

I was inspired to make this Christmas card using this beautiful sleigh from the Flourishes Sleigh Ride set.  I love this gorgeous set!  It also comes with a regal looking reindeer and some lovely sentiments.  A few other Christmas sets have caught my eye too from Flourishes! Hmm, If only money fell from the sky like snowflakes…I would own them all!!

I am so pleased with how this turned out.  I love making long, tall cards! This one will fit in a business size envelope.  I made this card with the Stamp Simply Challenge in mind which was to make a flat card, with no lumps or bumps for NO EXTRA Postage…well, the card is flat, there are no bows, brads, eyelets or primas etc, (layers are o.k. ) BUT, I realized after I had made it, that the long/tall aspect of the card might just require extra postage!! OOPS! I’m actually not sure, do any of you know?  If you do can you tell me, because I find the whole postage issue quite confusing! I wish I could just have prepaid envelopes, of all sizes…wouldn’t that make things easier?  🙂

Here’s a close up of the sleigh. I stamped it with gold pigment ink, then embossed it with red tinsel embossing powder.  What a wonderful sparkle this gave it! And I love how you can still see some of the gold in between the red tinsel.


Stamps: Flourishes Sleigh Ride,
Paper: Whisper White, Bazzil Red, green
Ink: gold pigment ink
Accessories: Red Tinsel ep, heat tool, Twinkling H2O’s, cuttlebug, snowflakes folder, Martha Stewart border punch, Scor-Pal
Techniques: dry embossing, heat embossing, watercoloring, scoring

I’ve also entered this into the Flourishes Featured Stamper challenge for the week.  I hope you all like it!

Thanks for stopping by!  It’s a cold rainy day here, a great kind of day to grab a cup of your favourite hot drink and take some time to look around.  I hope you find something that inspires your creativity.

by

Thanks for visiting! I have always needed to express my creativity, and I am the happiest when I do so. My blog is a way to challenge myself creatively, keep me motivated and inspired, to explore new ideas, and to share them with others! I feel the need to express myself in new ways...I hope you'll join me!

9 Comments

  1. Deena you did a fabulous job on this card… I love the embossed sleigh and the CBed background. Very pretty!!

    Like

  2. Coucou Deena

    Ta carte est vraiment très élégante, j’adore:)
    Sinon c’est bien une perforatrice Martha Stewart que tu asutilisé pour faire les bordures?

    Bon dimanche
    Clo

    Like

  3. Hi Deena, another beautiful card, the red embossing powder looks fab, i actually thought it was little beads. Hope your having a good weekend. Donna x

    Like

  4. I love it, Deena — it’s so pretty and gosh that close-up of the sleigh is just dynamite — thanks for including it!!! Also, a regular business sized envelope will go for just one stamp, as long as it isn’t too heavy. It’s the square envelopes that require extra postage due to the square shape. So glad you could play — thanks much!!!

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!