CARDS
Comments 12

Just Because

img_7358-fs-just-because-w-30

The Featured Stamper this week is Becca Stamps on SCS and her gallery is gorgeous!

What a lovely style Becca has! I had to play along today when I saw this fabulous stamper’s gallery!

I chose this beauty to case.  I love it’s simple elegance.

I kept the layout the same, changed the colors to a deep rich burgandy, and added some patterned paper from the Boxer collection by Basic Grey. I also used copper cord and twisted it around the panel instead of tying a ribbon around it.  Oh, and I am in love with dew drops! You know these little glass flat bottomed beads that you are seeing on almost everyone’s cards lately?! They come in tons of colors and I luuuuv how they add something special to a card.

I used only the inner portion (without the border) of the classic circle stamp by JustRite.  I got this lovely idea from No Time To Stamp? She shares the most wonderful ideas, and they’re often simple things like this, that make me slap my head and say…now why didn’t I think of that!??  🙂  I love how versatile these JustRite stamps are!

I hope you enjoy today’s card!

Thanks for stopping by and for all your lovely comments! I do so appreciate them!

This entry was posted in: CARDS

by

Thanks for visiting! I have always needed to express my creativity, and I am the happiest when I do so. My blog is a way to challenge myself creatively, keep me motivated and inspired, to explore new ideas, and to share them with others! I feel the need to express myself in new ways...I hope you'll join me!

12 Comments

  1. Just gorgeous Deena! I love the colors, and the dew drops are perfect!! Wonderful case! Hugs and Smiles~ Denise

    Like

  2. Hi Deena Such a pretty card!! How are you? All is well here. Just got back from Chicago.. Great city.. Had a lot of fun… Great food and shopping.

    Like

  3. This is one beautiful card!!! So serene, rich and warm!!! I just love your papers, your colors and great, but simple, layout and design!!! And, YES, the JustRite stamps ARE so versatile!!! You can really get lots of miles out of them!!! Great card — TFS!!!

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!