CARDS, JustRite Stampers, Limited Supply Challenge (SCS), Stampin' UP, Thank you cards
Comments 5

Just 2 Say…

THANKS!

I thought I would combine a few challenges with today’s card.  The Limited Supplies challenge asked us to use pink, limit the card to no more than 3 layers, 3 embellishments, 3 ink colors, etc.  And making a Thank you card was a very popular theme this week…wonder why?? 🙂   So I had these challenges in mind at the same time:  Sharon’s Stamp Simply challenge and Bridgett’s challenge too!!

pink-2-say-thanks-w-30

I used this cute little sheep from Stampin’ Up’s PUN FUN and my JUSTRITE rectangular stamper with the Curlz fonts in medium and large, as well as the number font.  I am in no way affiliated with JustRite, but I have to keep saying how great i find these stamps!! I think I love them most for their versatility!! I can create any sentiment I want and soooo easily! It’s not like I have to stamp out the letters individually like I used to, if I wanted to create a unique sentiment!  Anyhoo…

Can you see the fluffy white on the sheep? I used Snow Tex to give him a warm coat!   I first stamped him in chocolate chip ink, then cut him out and popped him up on dimensional tape.

The pink paper is from the Basic Grey Sultry collection.

I had fun making this! Hope you enjoy it too!!

Have a creative night/day!!

by

Thanks for visiting! I have always needed to express my creativity, and I am the happiest when I do so. My blog is a way to challenge myself creatively, keep me motivated and inspired, to explore new ideas, and to share them with others! I feel the need to express myself in new ways...I hope you'll join me!

5 Comments

  1. What a great card! I love it! Thanks for playing along. I will announce the winner of my blog candy later on today (Nov. 30) so be sure you watch for the annoucement!
    Hugs,
    Bridgett

    Like

  2. Oh my gosh how cute!!! love the sheep and the sweet two bows! lovely!! Love your blog! thanks for your sweet comment – hope you have a chance to play along at the CInema Saturday challenge this week! SO happy to meet you through PCP!!!
    best wishes,
    Sankari 🙂

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!