Birthday Cards, CARDS, Colour Challenge Cards, Emboss Resist, Flourishes, Stampin' UP, Timeless Tuesdays Challenge
Comments 10

A Sunny Day

This week’s Flourishes Timeless Tuesday challenge (FTTC17) was set by guest challenge host Connie, and she is challenging us to use sponging on our cards.   I was up for that challenge!   I also used the colors from this week’s color challenge on SCS.

I decided to make my background using emboss resist,  by stamping Fifth Avenue florals in versamark on whisper white paper, and embossing with clear embossing powder.  I then lightly sponged on bashful blue ink on the flowers and pumpkin pie ink around the flowers. Then I wiped off the embossed flowers for the finish.   The focal image is stamped in bashful blue,  and the pitcher is sponged in bashful blue too.  I lightly sponged the base area around the pitcher in pumpkin pie.   The embellishment is a button I covered with dp and clear crystal effects, and  the ribbon is So saffron ribbon from Stampin’ Up.  This card makes me think of the warm sunshine filled days of summer!  I can’t wait for those!!

IMG_8522 Sunny Days w 30

I think I’ll be sending this out as a birthday card…I’m a bit late with a few!   Bad girl.

Stamps: Fifth Avenue Florals Stampin’ Up!, Flourishes Summer on the Patio

Papers: Stampin’ Up! Pumpkin pie, bashful blue, whisper white

Thanks for stopping by!!

Have a creative day!

10 Comments

  1. Very beautiful card, Deena, I like the colour combination and the background looks gorgeous!
    Hugs, Alina

    Like

  2. Ilonka's Creations says

    Hi Deena, Thanks fot visiting mij blog. And your comment.
    I’ve been one your blog too. Just a gorgeous cards . The butterfly and owl card is also fantastic. Have a wonderfull weekend.

    Hugs Ilonka

    Like

  3. Hello Deena, thank you for your com on my blog, and it is a pleasure for me to participiate on my FIRST challenge!
    Your blog and your creations are stunning!! I love all of it!

    Like

  4. Can you believe it is hot and humid here already. I love this card. I have never tried this technique and I think it is perfect for this image. Super job…

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!