CARDS, Christmas Cards, Cricut Cards and Projects, CRICUT CARDS/PROJECTS, Joys of the Season
Comments 7

Cricut Design Studio Santa Hat

I have been playing with the Cricut Design Studio, trying to learn the ins and outs of it.  It allows me to design my cards and projects on my computer, then cut the necessary pieces once I have everything worked out.  I love how this lets me visually create, and it saves me wasting paper because I’m sizing everything on the page exactly as I want it before cutting anything.  No guessing! Love it!!  Besides that, I can save all my templates to simply cut the same pieces another time to easily recreate the card or project as many times as I like…no more writing down (or forgetting to write down) all the different sizes that I cut this and that at!

I made this santa hat card for Christmas, using  the Joys of the Season cartridge.

I started by welding the hat image together to create a card base.  Then I added the dotted dp layers, the mistletoe branches and the sentiment.   The snowflakes were cut at 1″.    I made the same flipped cuts for the back of the card as well.    I added mini red rhinestones for the mistletoe berries, and some dazzling diamond dust (SU! )  to the snowflakes.

On the inside I placed the word “Christmas” and a snowflake lined up with the front snowflake.

Paper: Green cardstock, red cardstock, white cardstock, Christmas Carnival Kaisercraft dp

CLICK HERE FOR THE CUT FILE

** IF YOU GET A DATE/TIME ERROR when downloading .cut files here is a great site link to help you fix it!

Thanks so much  for stopping by and happy card making!!

Deena

7 Comments

  1. The Stand And Salute Cricut cartridge has been recently released by Cricut. It’s designed for creating wonderful arts and crafts projects for anyone in love with the…crafts

    Like

  2. Anonymous says

    Thanks so much for sharing this file. This would be a cute winter card too!

    Like

  3. Oh, my…you’re making me want a Cricut…I’m holding out since I have a Gazelle but this is waaaay adorable! Love the pom-pom…almost looks fuzzy.

    Like

  4. peggy elms says

    Beautiful little hat card! I saw this one IRL and yes, Deena, it is very cute! Love the scroll and the beautiful lettering. Way to go Deeeeeeeeeeeeena!

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!