3D PAPER PROJECTS, Backgrounders, Cornish Heritage Farms, envelopes, Stamped Projects
Comments 12

Vintage Style Coin Envelopes with Video Tutorial

After seeing some cool coin envelopes for sale at my SBS, I just had to try making my own!  I used Kraft cardstock and black Memento ink, handcut the envelopes which was super easy, and then added eyelets with a punched circle base to wind and secure my twine for the closure.  They measure 3 1/2″ x 2″.   I can think of so many great ways to use these…scrapbook pages, art journals, mini gift packaging, to hold tags and little notes….the list goes on!

I want you all to share in the fun with these cute little coin envelopes so I’ve included a video tutorial.  I really hope you like it!

Let me know what you think; I’m happy to get some constructive criticism,  this is the first video of this kind that I’ve made!  I would also love to know if you do try this out!  I think they are fun to make and I plan on making many of them!

For anyone not interested in making these on their own (I know there isn’t time to do everything), but do want to use them for your various projects; I’m  selling these in my SHOP on Etsy.

Thanks for stopping by!  I do hope you enjoy the tutorial!

Have a creative day!

Deena

12 Comments

  1. Thank you Joan! I think I bought these eyelets at my local scrapbook store, but eyelets can be found in the craft section of stores like Walmart, or online at Etsy.com or Amazon. I prefer bronze or silver over color painted ones as they usually chip.

    Like

  2. Debbie says

    I really love these coin holders. I can’t wait to make them in one of my projects. I think you did a great job! Just a few minor suggestions 1. speaking louder and a little slower. 2. I don’t know if it’s possible, but it would be easier to list measurements, etc. Below. I had to listen several times before I could get it written down.
    I really love these. Thank you

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Linda says

    These are just adorable!!! When I was 16 years old I worked one Summer at a department store in our little hometown and they used to put our weekly wages in plain brown envelopes very similar to these with the string ties! This brings back some memories from the 1950’s, however the envelopes we were given paled in comparison to these vintage style ones! I just have to try these one day. You did a wonderful job on your tutorial, which I love being able to see exactly how the craft is done! Thanks so much for sharing!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Karoline says

    Hi Deena!

    Great tutorial! Everything is so neat and clear, please do make more.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Deena, your tutorial is great! You did a fine job. I didn’t know you had an Etsy store so I went to check it out. Fabulous items!!! I’m very impressed with the tutorial and your shop. Have a great day!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Peggy Elms says

    Hey Deena…wow! I love the envys, but my, your tutorial is fantastic. Your voice is so enjoyable to listen too and clear. Your instructions are perfect too. So, now you can make a whole lot of them for our enjoyment.Will have to give these little envys a try soon. Thank you for sharing with us all. :)Peggy

    Like

  7. Neat envelopes. I really like the way you combined the different stamps to create the vintage look.

    Like

  8. NURY VALDEZ says

    Deena, thanks for your video! You did a good job!!!!! I’ll try your lovely vintage coin envelopes tonight with a friend of mine and will show you what we came up with. Thanks again!

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!