Scrapbook Layouts
Comments 15

Spontaneous LO

 

I finally did it! I made a scrapbook page!   It’s been years since I made a scrapbook page and I had so much fun making this one.  I was inspired by the PAPER GIRLS  picture inspiration challenge.  I loved the spontaneous bursts of color and texture; something about it reminded me of our trip in late August to Niagara Falls, Ontario.  I think it’s the blur of colors that I equated with the fun feeling of walking the main strip with all it’s carnival like atmosphere and fairway appeal!

My husband and I had our anniversary (15 years married) on the 16th of August and this photo was taken on our very spontaneous trip just a few days before.  We were on the road to visit family, a little ahead of schedule, when we decided to take a 3 hour detour to spend a night and a day in Niagara Falls Ontario.  We had our boys with us and we all had an amazing time!  The spontaneity of the trip made it all the more special!

Paper Girls Challenge Photo

This LO was also inspired by the sketch from this week’s Stuck On U Sketches challenge!

I’ve used papers and elements from PolkaDotPixels digital kit Collage Craft to create this 100% digital layout.

Thanks so much for stopping by! I always enjoy your company!! 

Deena 

15 Comments

  1. Congrats Deena on making the top three over on SOUS!!! your work is just wonderful ! I will certainly be back for more inspiratioin 🙂

    Like

  2. Kristy MacKeen says

    Wonderful LO! I’m glad the combination of the colors and sketch got you to scrapbook again. I hope you continue to play along with the Paper Girls challenge.

    Like

  3. Love your take on the PGC Blog photo inspiration! But what I am really drawn to is your thoughts on visiting Niagara. I felt the same way when we went 5 years ago. You expressed yourself SO well!!! Thanks for linking up!

    Like

  4. Congrats on scrapping again! Your layout is gorgeous. Thank you for linking up with us at The Paper Girls and I am so glad we could inspire you!!

    Like

  5. Shona says

    that flower is amazing …love this ! …thanks for playing with us at SOUS 🙂

    Like

  6. Pat Smethers says

    Ah….sixteen years! That is beautiful in itself Deena! Your work is amazing. Hugs….

    Like

  7. Your layout is beautiful! I love the Niagara Falls area too! thank you for joining us at Paper Girls Challenge Blog!

    Like

  8. Welcome to SOUS Deena. So glad that your first layout in years was inspired by our sketch. And what a wonderful take on the sketch it is! Loving the huge flower, the extended banner and the wee quilted heart tucked in. Thanks for joining us at SOUS! Hope to see you again.

    Like

  9. What a great take on our sketch.. Love your banner and the large flower..
    Thanks for playing along with us girls over at S.O.U.S
    hugs
    Nanné

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!