CARDS
Comments 4

CAS-ual Friday Challenge CAS Card

I was inspired by this week’s CAS-ual Friday challenge to make a CAS card using the prompt “THREE THIRDS”.  Three Thirds? The idea is to use three of something,OR  just 1/3 of the card, and keep it clean and simple. and also the CASology challenge  keyword “SPLASH” which made me think of watercoloring!

The image is actually a large digital watercolor painting I did 2 days ago, miniaturized here on a blue paint spattered background and with an added  “Miss You” sentiment…

 

“MISS YOU”

ACN Miss You Pink and Blue Card Preview

 

ACN Watercolor Pink Floral Print

 

I tried to use only a third of the card and the sentiment is tripled…it’s hard to see the third ‘miss you’ as it fades out… Very Soft and pretty, but hard to capture with my camera!

4 Comments

  1. YES, how very sweet and soft and lovely. I especially love the faded out words, making that more sentimental and sweet! Thanks for joining us at CASology this week, we hope that you are inspired to join us again!

    Like

  2. Wow, this is such a gorgeous watercolored card…such pretty colors and so soft! Thanks for joining us at CASology this week!

    Like

  3. This is so pretty, Deena! I really like how you’ve clustered all your design elements together, leaving lots of wonderful white space! I love that blue paint spattered BG behind the beautiful flowers! Your digital watercolor painting is gorgeous too! Both your card and painting are so tranquil looking!
    Thank you so much for joining us over at CASology this week! 🙂

    Like

  4. Deena, I think you captured it very well, it’s very pretty and sits very well where it is… Once again, a very nice and soothing card.. (Hey! You are becoming an expert on the watercolour digital world… Well done!)…
    Lots of love
    Glo.xx

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!