Christmas Cards, Cuttlebug, Punches, Stampin' UP
Comments 6

Give a gift or two!

Hi everyone!  How are you making out with Holiday preparations?  I still have so much to do.  I haven’t even started wrapping gifts, in fact, I still have a few to buy!  I’ve been really busy, but I’ve been having fun too!

This past weekend was great.   The boys wanted to make a movie, so they came up with their own story about a boy, and Santa, and I shot it with my small digital camera.  It turned out to be so cute and the boys were so happy with it, that they watched it over and over!  It’s about 3 minutes long.  Now we have to make copies of it, for their Grandmas, who will love it!!

Des, my husband, is off work now, so the running around and last minute stuff is much easier to do!  He also gets to enjoy the excitement of the boys before Christmas, and their ever mounting hyperness too!  heehee!   I love having him around during the day!!

This week’s Crafty Creations challenge is “GIFTED” so I thought I’d show you some of the gift tags I made for the gifts that I have yet to wrap! 🙂

tags-for-box-w-30

These are so fun to make!  I used my cuttlebug to emboss strips of  4″ by 4″ red riding hood cs, and kiwi kiss cs, with my snowflakes folder.  Then I cut them into 2 by 2 inch squares.  I punched more squares of the same cardstock using my scallop square punch by Stampin’ Up!   The reindeer and trees are  punched from the centers and I used the punched pieces to decorate some, and used the squares with the punched out centers to decorate others.  The ribbon is Red Riding hood Taffeta ribbon by Stamping UP!    The backs of the cards are stamped with a TO: and From: stamp  from Stampin’ UP!

Well, I hope you get to wrapping some of your own gifts!

Thanks for stopping by!!

This entry was posted in: Christmas Cards, Cuttlebug, Punches, Stampin' UP

by

Thanks for visiting! I have always needed to express my creativity, and I am the happiest when I do so. My blog is a way to challenge myself creatively, keep me motivated and inspired, to explore new ideas, and to share them with others! I feel the need to express myself in new ways...I hope you'll join me!

6 Comments

  1. These are awesome Deena!! The colors are so perfect for Christmas tags. I still have shopping to do too, don’t feel bad. Guess what?!! My hubby bought me the CB for my b-day!! I’m soooooo excited and can’t wait to play!! Hugs and Smiles~ Denise

    Like

  2. Deena,

    I so love these colors together!!! Very stunning. I am jealous you found some time to make some tags! I just ordered the PTI 2008 Holiday Tag collection, hope it gets here soon so I can maybe make a few home made tags????

    Hugs

    Like

  3. Wow Deena! Who cares about the present coming along with such great looking tags as these! They are gorgeous !!!
    Els
    x

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

